Wed, 07 Jun 2023

JAKARTA, July 28 (Xinhua) -- Indonesia added three more countries to the list of Visa-on-Arrival services for tourism, bringing the total to 75 countries, the Directorate General of Immigration said on Thursday.

Directorate spokesperson Achmad Nur Saleh said international travelers from Colombia, the Maldives and Monaco are now allowed to apply for a Visa-on-Arrival to stay in Indonesia for 30 days.

"International travelers are only required to attach a valid passport within the next six months, a flight ticket to leave Indonesia, pay a fee of 500,000 rupiahs (about 33 U.S. dollars), and a COVID-19 vaccine certificate," said Saleh.

There are counters available at 46 state entrances for this service in Indonesia.

Visa-on-Arrival is allowed to be extended once, at the immigration office in any region of the country, so the total stay period can reach a maximum of 60 days.

More Indonesia News

Access More

Sign up for Indonesia News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!